When you restore a user account within 30 days after deleting it, the account and all associated data are restored. The user can sign in with the same work or school account. Their mailbox will be fully restored. To find out how much time remains before a specific user account can no longer be restored, contact us.
Here are a couple of tips:
Make sure there are Office 365 licenses available that you can assign to the account.
If your business uses Active Directory, see How to troubleshoot deleted user accounts in Office 365 for instructions on restoring a user account.
You must have admin permissions in Office 365 to do this.
In the Admin center, go to Users > Deleted users.
On the Deleted users page, choose the names of the users that you want to restore, and then select Restore.
Follow the prompts to set the password.
If the user is successfully restored, click Send email and close. If you encounter a name conflict or proxy address conflict, see the instructions below for how to restore those accounts.
After you've restored a user, make sure you reset the user's password; see Reset a user's password.
A user name conflict occurs when you delete a user account, create a new user account with the same user name (either for the same user or another user with a similar name), and later try to restore the deleted account.
To fix this, replace the active user account with the one that you are restoring. Or, assign a different user name to the account that you are restoring so that there aren't two accounts with the same user name. Here are the steps.
If two or more users fail to be restored, an error message advises you that the restore operation failed for some users. View the log to see which users were not restored, and then restore the failed accounts one at a time.
A message pops up that says there was a problem restoring the account. Do one of the following:
Cancel the restore and rename the current active user. Then attempt the restore again.
OR, type a new primary email address for the user and click Restore.
A proxy address conflict occurs when you delete a user account that contains a proxy address, assign the same proxy address to another account, and then try to restore the deleted account. Follow the steps below to fix this issue.
On the Deleted users page, select the user that you want to restore, and then select Restore.
On the Restore page, follow the instructions to set the password.
Click Restore. Any conflicting proxy addresses are automatically removed from the user you are restoring.
Review the results, and then select Close.
Zendesk Theme Designed by Diziana
Copyright © Diziana. All Rights Reserved